Any file adjusted from within Hornetdrive will create a duplicate of the pre-adjusted file and save that copy. This will enable you to switch between previous versions. You will be able to perform the following actions for each version:

  • Delete
  • Make current version
  • Publish
  • Open/Share
  • Enable/Disable Online Availability


By default, there is no limitation on the numbers of versions that are being created. It is worth noticing that any version stored on Hornetdrive will count against your storage space.


To free up storage, you can delete versions of a file from its action menu on the right-hand side and selecting “Information > Versions”.