It is possible that you will experience a synchronization error from Hornetdrive after deleting a file or folder. This might occur when performing the deletion while the client is syncing.

If encountering this behavior, follow these steps:

  1. Deactivate the drive on which deletion took place
    • Open the action menu through the down arrow from the right hand side
    • Select “Information > Deactivate
  2. Restart your device
  3. Reactivate the drive
    • Choose “Inactive Drives” from the left-hand side
    • From the action menu, choose “Information > Activate
  4. Wait for the synchronization to finish


 It might be necessary to delete the file/folder again.